Tags

,

I’ve been wanting some new music. It’s been a rough week and a particularly rough day yesterday so I wanted to ride my bicycle when I got home to get some of the bitterness out of my soul and listen to music really loud as I rode. I know, not so safe, but I have to say I love that when you have great headphones on and the music wraps its ribbons and layers of sound around your head until your brain is encased like a mummy, tightening and expanding all at the same time… Well, I couldn’t find what I wanted with new music, but I knew the type of music. I wanted bands from when I michael’s nervous was still going strong and we were playing with other SF bands and some of them were just awesome. I wanted guitars layered on top of one another. I wanted something that would build and build. I know I posted Morning Spy a week or two ago, but I just downloaded some old albums from them, as well as Love is Chemicals, another amazing band. From Morning Spy I downloaded The Silver Age and from Love is Chemicals I downloaded Song of the Summer Youth Brigade. I shuffled the two albums together for my ride and it was great! Here’s Roads Lead Underground by Love is Chemicals. It starts off quiet, but keep going…

PS Support local music

